we had a great 4th.
except for a little morning shower,
the rest of the day was beautiful.
we are big dog lovers
& always stop and pet any passer byers
especially goldens.
this was a mother son couple.
& they loved the attention from little bit.
each year there's a fun little parade
in the morning.
we scooted in to Cowgirl Kitchen
& watched the parade while eating spinach & feta egg burritos,
sipped yummy beverages,
& enjoyed the air conditioning.
oh & here's a random shot of our home
with the view from the kitchen.
we loved the home we rented this year.
went through a private owner & had a great experience.
since i usually receive a handful of questions about where to stay,
here's the link if you're interested.
i promised dan since we were staying on the water
& i had a fantastic ocean view from the kitchen
that surely i'd cook more meals.
oops.
except for july 4th
we ate out every night.
all lunches were eaten in the house
( most of which were chicken soft tacos
that i prepare & bring, along with some yummy homemade salsa
i've probably burned my family out on those for a while.)
but since we're there only a week
& some of my most favorite meals are from down there,
we enjoyed ourselves!
training for another half marathon will resume soon.
maybe.
back to the beach to light some sparklers
& enjoy the fireworks
which i failed to get spectacular images of.
caroline loves to play the laughing game.
who ever can go the longest staring at each other without laughing.
she usually loses.
as much as i love being on the beach for the holiday
the crowds seem to get worse each year.
tuesday morning i was running
the traffic was quite backed up with the weekend crowd heading out.
the rest of the week was significantly less nutty.
dan & i honeymooned in seaside in '99
& have returned each year.
while the town remains quite charming,
free from chain restraunts, high rises
& waterparks,
the crowds have definitlely found it.
sigh.


No comments:
Post a Comment