yesterday i needed to run out for a quick errand.
hopped in the car & thought....hmmm...why don't i make a surgical strike into Target
& check out the Missoni line.
mind you ~~
it was 1:30pm
on wednesday
not 8:01 am
on tuesday.
WHAT WAS I THINKING?
clearly
i had lived safely, free from all temptation, under my rock for the last 36 hours.
well i have two words for you:
wiped & out
here's where my dysfunctional thinking comes in.
i have that personality, albeit ridiculous, where i can get totally wacked out
because i think i'm missing out.
probably self diagnosed my facebook compulsion right there.
anyway.
the bottom line~
if the entire missoni line was laid out before me in all it's moderately priced glory
i probably would have only picked out a few things.
dare i say only a couple actually.
dare i say only a couple actually.
not the entire line
which between 1:35 & 2:50 pm yesterday
i was thinking i needed. needed? oh please.
i ran into one of my besties & grumbled something like....who the heck grabbed all the goodness?
she was there tuesday morning.
for the official release.
for the official release.
at 8am.
so. i'm swinging by her house tomorrow.
she's setting me up a little display of all her
"i bought too much of it & need to return a pieces" loot.
score.
back to the reality of the issue.
i did score a little number for caroline. she flipped. she loves it.
coming soon to a photo shoot.
& two candles.
period.
end of story.
incidentally, the candles smell fantastic.
this coming from a woman who seldom likes an artificial fragrances in the house.
they're fab.
were you there?
tuesday at 8 am?
did you fill your little red buggy?
i would love to hear how you scored in the missoni madness!


No comments:
Post a Comment