i will possibly be away from my blog for a couple days
so i wanted to give you a heads up
if you wish to read on
consider yourself warned- things might get a little yucky
~
we've recently had a lot of rain
& we've recently had some plumbing issues.
coincidence?
two plumbers have come & gone
both to the tune of a couple hundreds bucks each.
well, saturday night our downstairs toilet overflowed & flooded
on its own
yay me
the "master plumber" was called because our regular guys don't work weekends.
of course.
he asked the usual....sewer or septic
we told him sewer.
he comes out & gives us the diagnosis
yep...turns out we're on septic
ok...right there you might think we're stupid
however
on our contract when we purchased our home states "SEWER"
we assumed we were paying for that service all these years via our water bill.
for all you owners of septic tanks you know they need cleaning every few years.
supposedly for a family of 6, maybe even more than that.
we've lived here 14 years
& we have several females
so you can imagine the magnitude of the issue
& let me insert here
apparently with septic, "no female products what so ever should ever be flushed ma'am"
ok, i know the obvious products that shouldn't be
however since we didn't know we had septic....the other, shall we say less obvious
have indeed been flushed....
for years
thankyouverymuch
last night i farmed out all my girls
& will again tonight
we are under "do not use water" rules in our home.
no showers, no dishwasher, no flushing. blahblahblah.
we have a septic removal flusher outer whatever company coming first thing in the morning.
meanwhile
dan & i are bracing ourselves for the potential investment
scared to death this will cost a fortune
stressed it will overflow again
& if you're still reading this ridiculous excuse for a blog entry,
we might have another issue.
the "finding of the septic tank ma'am" may be compromised
due to the fact we have a large back porch that is bricked in along the bottom.
if it's under there, we'll have to remove part of the porch
$$$
all i can say is...holy crap
har har
please don't tell me any horror stories
i'm strung out enough as it is.
smk's 18th birthday is this week
we also have 784 basketball games to attend
& i make a pretty big deal out of valentines day
i know this is not life or death
but sometimes being a grown up stinks. literally.
praying for the best case scenario...
be back soon
xo
(ps...i apologize in advance for anyone offended with my potty talk)

No comments:
Post a Comment